© 2023 by The Romance Retreat. 

  • Twitter Social Icon

Schedule of Events

Wednesday, Sept. 4

 

11am-5pm - Registration/Check-in.  

We’re expecting a few workshops and welcomes on this day, too! TBA

 

8pm–11pm – The Official Welcome Party to TRR 2019

BLACK AND WHITE BALLWear your finest fashions in black or white or any combination that pleases you.  It’s a chance to shine and meet all the authors for the first time in this incredible mixer.  Appetizers will be served and surprises are planned to ensure that everything gets off on the right foot! 

 

Thursday, Sept. 5

 

Mixers and Workshops reign throughout the day, with an afternoon of themed Reader Parties to choose from (detailed schedules to be announced!) including a Steampunk Tea Party and MORE!  TBA

 

7-8 pm – USO Party – Zoot suits and swing dancing! Military Romance takes a turn on the dance floor and kicks up its heels to celebrate the best of the Brave and the Bold! Big band music will make you want to shake off the blues and cheer! 

 

8-11pm - TIMES GONE BY BALL– For fans of Historical Romance, Historical Fiction and all the flavors that come with them… Here’s your chance to dress in any era that you love most and take to the floor with many of your favorite authors! Bring your dancing slippers and keep an eye out for Mr. Darcy!  We'll have period games to learn and prizes to win! 

Friday, Sept. 6

 

Mixers and Workshops reign throughout the day, with an afternoon of themed Reader Parties to choose from (detailed schedules to be announced!) 

 

6:30-8pm – THE ROMANCE OF DANCE PARTY – Things heat up at this spicy party where you can learn to Salsa Dance professional dancers alongside wonderful Authors, Marie Booth/Gayle Parness, R.L. Merrill, C.J. Corbin, Kelly Violet, and Tigris Eden, kick up your heels and step into the stories where one sultry step after another can lead to true love!

8-10pm – CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE COMEDY CLUB – Come to an evening of laughter and joy as the TRR Comedy Club opens up to let us celebrate what brings us together! After all, if a sense of humor is a universally sexy trait for a hero or heroine to have...why not lighten up the mood? 

 

Saturday, Sept. 7

 

TRR Great Book Fair – 1-4pm

 YA Party 5-7pm  - Small Town Fair and Fantastical Carnival theme with Special Surprises and Prize Drawings for YA/New Adult Fans!

 

8pm - Midnight - DRAGONS AND DIREWOLVES BALL – For all things that go bump in the night, let the revels begin! Dress in your most dangerous outfits for this gathering and be ready to meet the paranormal and fantasy authors who have come to play! 

 

Sunday, Sept. 8

 

10am – Farewell Breakfast – A chance for one last mixer before we have a Grand Prize Drawing for a Free Registration to The Romance Retreat 2020!

 

 

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE (FOR THE BETTER!)